Showing posts with label meme. Show all posts
Showing posts with label meme. Show all posts

Monday, 6 November 2017

A monday mural

Victor Hugo, one of France's greatest novelists and poets.
"Laughter is the sun that drives winter from the human face".
More Monday Murals here.

Friday, 12 May 2017

Friday, 9 December 2016

Skywatch Friday

My daily commute, at 200 km/h, 125 miles an hour. I spend my weekdays at Sélestat, 45 km, 30 miles, south of Strasbourg. Long days, very little time for photos or blogging.
Skywatch Friday is here!

Monday, 14 November 2016

Saturday, 10 September 2016

Sunday, 10 July 2016

A Weekend Reflection

There are many many art galleries in town, a surprising number for a midsize city...
This is for the Weekend Reflection meme. Click here to see more reflections from all around the world.

Friday, 20 May 2016

Skywatch Fridy

When you wake up to this, the day seems suddenly... brighter.

Skywatch Friday, click here

Friday, 13 May 2016

Hide and seek

The sun was hiding, and I am a sunseeker! At ungodly hours, as usual, sipping my first coffee and watching the fireworks in the sky from my kitchen window.

Skywatch Friday, HERE!

Friday, 6 May 2016

5.40 AM

Wishing you all a happy TGIF! Don't forget to check out Skywatch Friday, right here. And Saturday Silhouettes are here.

Saturday, 23 April 2016

A weekend reflection

More greenery from yesterday's walk in the park, for the Weekend Reflection meme. Which is right here.

Friday, 15 April 2016

Skywatch Friday

Well, some of you might already familiar with my early bird special, live from my kitchen... Skywatch Friday, now, HERE!

Saturday, 9 April 2016

A weekend reflection

Reworking an old photo (2014), of my favorite and most photogenic place. More weekend reflections here.

Friday, 8 April 2016

Un petit noir bien serre, s'il vous plait

France is a country of coffee drinkers. Order your cafe au lait, express, expresso, petit noir, cafe americain, you will find a brew you like here!

Don't forget to click here, if your coffee is either black or white! Happy weekend everyone!

Friday, 26 February 2016

Saturday, 20 February 2016

Friday, 12 February 2016

Skywatch Friday

Right before last weekend's violent storm, there was this incredible burst of sunshine, piercing the clouds just above the football (aka soccer, for some) pitch.

More sky photos here.

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Europa

Strasbourg est le siege de plusieurs institutions europeennes, dont celle-ci, le Parlement Europeen.

Strasbourg hosts several european institutions. This is one of them, the European Parliament.

Weekend Reflections? Here, ici!

Saturday, 16 January 2016

Weekend reflection

La terrasse Vauban, partie des vieilles fortifications. Un peu de magie pour le weekend.

A part of the old 17th century fortifications. Much nicer in peaceful times

More/plus de Weekend Reflections ici/here!